Barry Manilow – Cant Smile Without You

You know I can’t smile without you
I can’t smile without you
I can’t laugh and I can’t sing
I’m finding it hard to do anything
You see I feel sad when you’re sad
I feel glad when you’re glad
If you only knew what I’m going through
I just can’t smile without you

You came along just like a song
And brightened my day
Who would have believed that you were part of a dream
Now it all seems light years away

And now you know I can’t smile without you
I can’t smile without you
I can’t laugh and I can’t sing
I’m finding it hard to do anything
You see I feel sad when you’re sad
I feel glad when you’re glad
If you only knew what I’m going through
I just can’t smile

Now some people say happiness takes so very long to find
Well, I’m finding it hard leaving your love behind me

because jacky had outfield training in the day, i planned to buy dinner over and surprise him at his home at night. however when i reached amk, i received a call from him. “where are you?” was his first question. after alot of erm-s & uhh-s, i told him im buying dinner.. at amk. (?!) turned out that he was already at my place with dinner for the both of us. this is what happens when we try to spring a surprise on each other. i think it was rather cute.

he lies asleep on my bed now. and my mum just asked me a very good question: where are you going to sleep tonight? actually, i dont mind giving up my bed to him. in fact, let there be a second, third, tenth time! :)

